City of Mountain Grove

Home Page

The City of Mountain Grove is a 4th-class city and operates with a Mayor/Board of Aldermen form of Government.

The City Administrator is the chief administrative officer of the city and oversees all operations.

The Mayor/Board of Aldermen set policies and pass ordinances.


Council Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Tuesday at 6:00 P.M.


Mayor :  Fred Vanbibber    417-827-0407,

City Attorney:  David Pointer

City Administrator:  Tim Schook   

City Clerk:   Becky Davis

City Judge:   Dan Wade

Court Clerk:    Karen Linton

City Collector or Revenue:    Carmen McCarty

Safety Coordinator:    Linda Mallernee

Public Works:    Mike Williams

Deputy Clerk:   Delores Shelton

Receptionist:   Wanda Davis

Fire Chief:   Mark Bushong

Police Chief:   Danny Bledsoe

City Prosecuting Attorney:   Josh Brown

Alderpersons & Wards

Ward 1:

   Carolyn Mitchell     


Ward 2:

   Dan Bartlett      

   Tom Ratterree

Ward 3:

   Sondra Mahoney

   Wayne Jones         


Ward 4:

    Jim Dewit

    Sherri Unger


Holidays that City Hall will be closed

New Years Day                                         January 1st

Martin Luther King, Jr,  Day                     3rd Monday in January

President's Day                                         3rd Monday in February

Memorial Day                                            Last Monday in May

Independence Day                                    July 4th

Labor Day                                                  1st Monday in September

Columbus Day                                           October 12th

Veteran's Day                                            November 11th

Thanksgiving Day                                      4th Thursday in November Plus the Friday following

Christmas Eve & Day                               December 24th & 25th

Good Friday                                              The Friday Before Easter


Hit Counter